Texas A&M Football
Sponsored by

Zoo? Listen to Reed's father fools!!!

4,217 Views | 30 Replies | Last: 58 min ago by AggieDruggist89
dcg4403
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Not sure how many read the article but please do.

The dad of Reed himself understands the situation with Weigman as a veteran football coach.

"As a coach speaking … I'm not a big proponent of guys losing their starting job when they're injured," Roderick said. "Selfishly, as a dad, I want to see my son out there.

"Marcel's got to put together a body of work. He had a great game. One game doesn't make a quarterback. One week. you can be the hero, and the next week, you can be the goat. Each week, it starts over on Monday."

We all want the next JFF. Maybe it is Reed. Maybe it is Weigman. Young generation demanding instant gratification (more and more acting like sip fans).

One game at a time Ags. Reed has far more to prove than Weigman at this point in time.

Let's review after Bowling. I hope to see both Reed and Weig playing lights out ball on Sat. But Weig probably stays resting for that joint strain.

Likely take until after Miss State to know who it is. And I think Elko may play both at specific times the entire season. This is not a bad thing. This entire decision is immensely impactful both from a NIL perspective and also our goals in 2025. Not nearly as simply as a lot of you want to believe. One game does NOT define a player. Either good or bad. Wise words to consider.
iisanaggie
AG
Nice to see a parent who is supporting his son as well as his son's teammates.
Bill Superman
AG
Didn't realize he was a coach's son. Makes me like him even more and assume he's been raised right and has the leadership skills and work ethic needed to carry a team.
greg.w.h
AG
That was very good. I agree with Coach Dad Reed. Now what do we do about it?
dcg4403
AG
Yep impressive and says a lot about Reed. Think this kid is committed to the program as a true football playe4.