I was playing and it was very windy. On the first tee box, a huge gust blew right at the top of my swing. The ball blew off the tee on my downswing and rolled a couple inches in front of the tee. I couldn't stop the swing so clipped the top of the tee (which no longer had a ball on it) and then the bottom of the driver hit the ball that was still rolling forward. The ball skidded off of the tee box and into a creek.
My group gave me a free mulligan since it was a weird situation, but no one actually knew what the rules are.
Anyone know whether you get relief in that situation?
My group gave me a free mulligan since it was a weird situation, but no one actually knew what the rules are.
Anyone know whether you get relief in that situation?