Latest commit - and it's a doozy

12,250 Views | 51 Replies | Last: 26 days ago by 94chem
TAMU1990
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG

He's the number 1 prospect in Louisiana for 2026. These kids usually go to LSU. It's their #1 pipeline in the state.
LB12Diamond
AG
Does he have ties to A&M?
TAMU1990
AG
Don't know, but there are a lot of a Texans in Lake Charles. Barbe HS is LSU's best pipeline.
Sean98
AG
Can I ask a related/unrelated question? And to be clear, I'm excited for this commitment but it brings something up that I've been wondering about... particularly as it relates to projectability.

This kid will be 19.25 years old when he steps on campus. Do parents intentionally start their kids late in school these days? Do they hold them back at some point? I was 17 when I walked on the A&M campus. I looked at his pitching stats and thought "he's a junior to be so he'll add 3-5mph" and he may. But he's almost the same age I was when I graduated HS.

And this isn't a JD thing, it happens a lot it seems these days. Just curious.
TAMU1990
AG
Lots of people hold back their kids if they were born later in their class. May-Aug birthdays are typical holdback targets and it's usually boys. I think it happens a lot. They just start Kindergarten later.

TAMU1990
AG
I read that most think he'll be an OF in college.
Sean98
AG
That's my assumption as well. Most of the pub is him at the plate.
trouble
AG
Yup. It happens a lot. We see it more in football players though.
TarponChaser
Sean98 said:

Can I ask a related/unrelated question? And to be clear, I'm excited for this commitment but it brings something up that I've been wondering about... particularly as it relates to projectability.